Author |
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: January 21 2010 at 17:02 | IP Logged
|
|
|
So Brandon, when you doze off does your brain do an All Off as in the absence of brain activity?
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Brandon Newbie
Joined: December 29 2009 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: January 21 2010 at 17:45 | IP Logged
|
|
|
BeachBum wrote:
So Brandon, when you doze off does your brain do an All Off as in the absence of brain activity? |
|
|
I'm using the developer's eSENSE values for Attention and Meditation which take the traditional brainwave categories (alpha, beta, delta, and theta) and come up with a value between 0-100.
There is plenty of brainwave activity during sleep. You would have increased delta and theta along with reduced beta.
I am starting off with the eSENSE values but will soon make use of the traditional brainwave categories as well.
Edited by Brandon - January 21 2010 at 17:46
|
Back to Top |
|
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: January 21 2010 at 23:27 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Curious, what type of sensors do you use? I have been wired up in the past to monitor my brain waves but I was the patient.
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Brandon Newbie
Joined: December 29 2009 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: January 21 2010 at 23:43 | IP Logged
|
|
|
BeachBum wrote:
Curious, what type of sensors do you use? I have been wired up in the past to monitor my brain waves but I was the patient. |
|
|
NeuroSky's Mindset
http://www.neurosky.com/
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Brandon Newbie
Joined: December 29 2009 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: January 30 2010 at 22:01 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Is there a way to turn off the confirmation signal [shows up in log as Insteon In] from my LampLinc modules upon receiving an Insteon On command?
I was able to get my C code working properly to have both of the EEGs connected to my PC. However, the sequence of the trigger firing (using phfilemon), setting the global variables, and then sending the commands is taking too long. (It was handling it fast enough with just the 1 EEG).
Screenshot
Brandon
|
Back to Top |
|
|
grif091 Super User
Joined: March 26 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1357
|
Posted: January 30 2010 at 22:15 | IP Logged
|
|
|
The Insteon In is the ACK to the command issued to the LampLinc. It is integral to the reliability of Insteon command processing and cannot be suppressed. Instead of issuing a Direct command to turn the LampLinc ON/OFF you can link the PLM as a Controller to the LampLinc as a Responder. Define a PLC/PLM Group and issue a ph_insteongroup() suppressing the Group Cleanup. The result will be a Group Broadcast being sent to the LampLinc which is not ACKed. The problem with this approach is there is no ACK so if the LampLinc does not receive the command due to some interference no command retry will be done.
Edited by grif091 - January 31 2010 at 11:27
__________________ Lee G
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Brandon Newbie
Joined: December 29 2009 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: January 31 2010 at 11:44 | IP Logged
|
|
|
grif091::
I forgot to include in the screenshot that the On level is changing dynamically for each of the lights. That works fine with the Insteon Direct On, but for Insteon Group On cmd2 is not available to send a level.
I am using a value from the EEG (which is outputted every second, to control the brightness of individual lamps so the possibility is that each lamps brightness level could change for every reading.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: January 31 2010 at 11:54 | IP Logged
|
|
|
You will need to send ph_insteongroup() suppressing the Group Cleanup as a formula.
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Brandon Newbie
Joined: December 29 2009 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: January 31 2010 at 13:15 | IP Logged
|
|
|
BeachBum wrote:
You will need to send ph_insteongroup() suppressing the Group Cleanup as a formula. |
|
|
BeachBum / grif091 ::
How do I add 2,000 to the standard insteon commands to suppress the Group Cleanup?
Since I will be using ph_insteongroup and not ph_insteon I will not be able to send the desired brightness level via cmd2.
How do I change the brightness level without causing the LampLinc's to still send back an Ack?
-
It seems to me like I would have to write directly to the responder link record directly as would be required if I was dynamically changing the ramp rate (as discussed in thread: Insteon Light Ramp
|
Back to Top |
|
|
grif091 Super User
Joined: March 26 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1357
|
Posted: January 31 2010 at 15:19 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Sorry for the delay, I was clearing 7"+ of snow from my driveway and subdivision road.
You cannot do what you want. If there is not enough time for the LampLinc command ACK, there is not time for the 3 commands plus their ACK's to change a link record bright level.
To suppress the Group Cleanup simply add 2000 to the cmd1 value. 2017 would be an ON command with the Group Cleanup suppressed.
__________________ Lee G
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Brandon Newbie
Joined: December 29 2009 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: January 31 2010 at 22:58 | IP Logged
|
|
|
grif091 wrote:
Sorry for the delay, I was clearing 7"+ of snow from my driveway and subdivision road.
You cannot do what you want. If there is not enough time for the LampLinc command ACK, there is not time for the 3 commands plus their ACK's to change a link record bright level.
To suppress the Group Cleanup simply add 2000 to the cmd1 value. 2017 would be an ON command with the Group Cleanup suppressed.
|
|
|
I haven't seen 7" of snow in 20 years!
Thanks for the explanation. I think I will be able to compensate for the LampLinc command ACKs by cleaning up my code and processes.
So far by handling the brightness levels within my C program and by not updating as many Global Variables I have it working properly for 2 lights. My goal is 3. I added a 0.1 second pause within my C code that is giving enough time for the Insteon commands to process before the next trigger is sent.
I'm looking into switching from using the file monitor plugin to sending socket commands from my c code to add a little more speed. I found a few source code examples I'm gonna look at later on in the week.
Thanks for the all the help.
Brandon
|
Back to Top |
|
|