Author |
|
guerrand Senior Member
Joined: December 18 2005 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 106
|
Posted: December 22 2005 at 23:29 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thanks dh, I'm glad you like how it's coming out. I have another thing I'm wondering about, is there any way to yank any of the elements from the ph stat screen? like the uptime and event log. I want to see if I can intergrate those elements into the interface as well, that way it can function as more than just a pretty remote control but also provide access to sys stat info.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: December 23 2005 at 00:37 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Tony,
I see one small problem. Your code:
Code:
http://kids:8000/ph-cgi/evalformula?ph_x10(1,"A" ,7,0) + ph_x10(1,"A",103,0) |
|
|
should be:
Code:
http://kids:8000/ph-cgi/evalformula?formula=ph_x 10(1,"A",7,0) %2b ph_x10(1,"A",103,0) |
|
|
I think that will iron it out .
Dave.
Edited by dhoward
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: December 23 2005 at 00:47 | IP Logged
|
|
|
guerrand,
I havent played with flash, so Im not sure what is possible. You can certainly get the data for things like the eventlog, uptime, etc. and we do it all the time. Dynamic data such as this is usually obtained using PSP (PowerHome Server Pages). What we'll usually do is create an HTML page and give it an extension of .PSP. Inside this page will be standard HTML elements with PowerHome formulas delimited with the ASP style tags <% and %>.
So, a real simple PSP page to display the PowerHome uptime might be:
Code:
<html>
<head>
<title>Simple PSP Page</title>
</head>
<body>
<b>PowerHome Uptime:</b> <%ph_powerhomeuptime_s()%>
</body>
</html>
|
|
|
If we save the above with an extension of .psp and then call it from a web browser, any PowerHome formulas within <% and %> tags will be evaluated and substituted. The resulting HTML will then be returned.
Im not sure if this mechanism can be used with flash however.
If you can give me a little info on how flash deals with dynamic content, I might be able to come up with a way to help you out.
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
TonyNo Moderator Group
Joined: December 05 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2889
|
Posted: December 23 2005 at 07:40 | IP Logged
|
|
|
'-' worked, too!
|
Back to Top |
|
|
guerrand Senior Member
Joined: December 18 2005 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 106
|
Posted: December 23 2005 at 18:41 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dhoward,
I'm acutally learning how it handles that kind of thing as I go. That's a start, I'll see if I can get that to work.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
krommetje Super User
Joined: December 29 2004 Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline Posts: 695
|
Posted: February 08 2006 at 05:52 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Well, I am not going to put this much work as I can't spare the time... maybe in the future....
Peter
Edited by krommetje
|
Back to Top |
|
|