Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome Programming
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome Programming
Subject Topic: Winamp Album Art Support Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: June 03 2006 at 00:28 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

I am currently looking around the possibiblity to have Winamp as a streamer for webradio... in fact: winamp streams... it would be nice to have PH change streams as we listen to several of them...

Peter
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: June 07 2006 at 03:35 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

Didn't get very far... MP7 is not installed on my PH-Server. But after I install MP7, would it be possible to instead of opening a file, with ph_winmampctrl(..), opening a streaming location?

Or should I first save a playlist en then play the only entry in the playlist?

I would like to stream a radiostation instead of a file....

Peter

Edited by krommetje - June 07 2006 at 03:36
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2889
Posted: June 07 2006 at 07:16 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

At one time, I had a few playlists that contained stream addresses, so that would work.
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: June 07 2006 at 07:26 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

Before I can try it, I have to reboot the PH-server and that is one thing I don't like

I recall something like that winamp has to be installed in the PH-dir... is that correct?

I am going to husl-up and post some code the next few days...

Peter
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2889
Posted: June 07 2006 at 13:52 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Why would you need to reboot?

Winamp can be installed anywhere on your machine; no restrictions.
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4447
Posted: June 07 2006 at 20:36 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Peter,

You shouldnt have to reboot. Just install Winamp whereever you like on the PH machine (default works fine) and then edit the pwrhome.ini file and set the "Path" parameter in the [WinAmp] section to the directory that you installed in...ex: Path=c:\program files\winamp\winamp.exe. That should be all that you need to do.

Concerning streams...Ive never used Winamp to play streams so cant really comment, but I don't see why you couldnt pass a complete HTTP path in the sdata parameter for the ph_winampctrl function.

Dave.

Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: June 08 2006 at 02:31 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

TonyNo wrote:
Why would you need to reboot?
Winamp can be installed anywhere on your machine; no restrictions.


Because Media Player 7 was not installed during installation.WinAmp is already installed but for Winamp to be able to stream wma, there has to be MP7 or later on the system....

Peter
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: June 08 2006 at 02:33 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

dhoward wrote:
Peter,

You shouldnt have to reboot. Just install Winamp whereever you like on the PH machine (default works fine) and then edit the pwrhome.ini file and set the "Path" parameter in the [WinAmp] section to the directory that you installed in...ex: Path=c:\program files\winamp\winamp.exe. That should be all that you need to do.


Will do...

dhoward wrote:

Concerning streams...Ive never used Winamp to play streams so cant really comment, but I don't see why you couldnt pass a complete HTTP path in the sdata parameter for the ph_winampctrl function.


I am going to try a few things this weekend... will keep you posted...

Peter
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: June 08 2006 at 03:22 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

What Should I do:

I came up with this:

Code:

ph_run('cmd.exe /c "~"c:\program files\powerhome\winamp.exe"')
ph_winampctrl ( addlist, 0, http://lsd.newmedia.tiscali-business.com/bb/redirect.lsc?str eam=swr3$livestream.wma&content=live&media=ms )
ph_winampctrl (play, 0, http://lsd.newmedia.tiscali-business.com/bb/redirect.lsc?str eam=swr3$livestream.wma&content=live&media=ms )


Is this the correct way to go about? Or is this adding to the playlist redundant?

Peter


Edited by krommetje - June 08 2006 at 03:23
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4447
Posted: June 11 2006 at 22:39 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Peter,

Instead of using the ph_run command, I would just use the "launch" command in ph_winampctrl:

ph_winampctrl("launch",0,"")

The "addlist" command adds the stream to whatever the current playlist is. I wouldnt think this is quite what you want to do. I would use the "playfile" command again like this:

ph_winampctrl("playfile",0,"http://www.surgeradio.org:8060")

The "play" file as you've got it above ignores the sdata parameter so it doesnt matter what you put there. Also, not sure if it was an oversight but the command parameter is a string and the sdata parameter is a string so both need quotes.

You would probably want to put this in a macro to make sure that Winamp is open before continuing like below:

Code:

10 Formula Immediate ph_winampctrl("launch",0,"")
20 Wait 0.5
30 Jump if(ph_winampinfo("status",0) = "not running"), - 1,1)
40 Formula Immediate ph_winampctrl("playfile",0,"http://www.surgeradio.org:8060")
50 Wait 0.25
60 Formula Immediate ph_winampctrl("play",0,"")


I found that it helps to put a small delay between the "playfile" command and the "play" command when using streams because it times a short period of time to connect.

HTH,

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2889
Posted: October 08 2006 at 12:10 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Getting back to the original thread, I have updated and combined the Info and Art macros for the new version...

Code:
insert into macroheader values ('WINAMP GET INFO','GET WINAMP INFO',0,0,1);
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',1,38,'',0,'if( ph_ismacrowaiting( "WINAMP GET INFO")=0, 0, ph_killmacrowait("WINAMP GET INFO"))',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',2,15,'[LOCAL1]',NULL,'ph_winampinfo("listpos", 0, 0)',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',3,37,'',NULL,'Don''t get info if same',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',4,27,'',NULL,'if( ph_winampinfo( "listtitle", [LOCAL1], 0) = "{WINAMP SONG}", "Out", "X")',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',5,10,'WINAMP SONG',NULL,'ph_winampinfo( "listtitle",[LOCAL1], 0)',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',6,10,'WINAMP ARTIST',NULL,'ph_winampinfo( "listartist", [LOCAL1], 0)',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',7,10,'WINAMP ALBUM',NULL,'ph_winampinfo( "listalbum", [LOCAL1], 0)',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',8,10,'WINAMP NEXT',NULL,'ph_winampinfo( "listtitlename", [LOCAL1] + 1, 0)',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',9,37,'',NULL,'Get Song Path',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',10,15,'[LOCAL2]',NULL,'ph_regexdiff( "^","[^\\]*\.[wm][mp][a3]$", ph_winampinfo( "listfilename", [LOCAL1], 0) ,1,0)',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',11,36,'',NULL,'"Path: [LOCAL2]"',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',12,37,'',NULL,'Clear potential Read Only attribs',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',13,15,'[LOCAL3]',NULL,'ph_setfileattrib( ph_getphwebdir() + "\folder.jpg" , 0 ) + ph_setfileattrib( ph_getphwebdir() + "\albumartsmall.jpg", 0 )',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',14,36,'',NULL,'"Attrib Result: " + [LOCAL3]',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',15,37,'',NULL,'Copy art file to PH web folder',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',16,15,'[LOCAL3]',NULL,'ph_copyfile( "[LOCAL2]" + "folder.jpg", ph_getphwebdir() + "\folder.jpg", 1) + ph_copyfile( "[LOCAL2]" + "albumartsmall.jpg", ph_getphwebdir() + "\albumartsmall.jpg", 1)',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',17,36,'',NULL,'"Copy Result: " + [LOCAL3]',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',18,37,'',NULL,'If error, copy backup art file',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',19,16,'',NULL,'if( [LOCAL3] = 0, 2, 1)',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',20,15,'[LOCAL3]',NULL,'ph_copyfile( ph_getphwebdir() + "\folder.jpg.bak", ph_getphwebdir() + "\folder.jpg", 1) + ph_copyfile( ph_getphwebdir() + "\albumartsmall.jpg.bak", ph_getphwebdir() + "\albumartsmall.jpg", 1)',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',21,26,'',NULL,'Out',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',22,31,'',NULL,'int(number( ph_winampinfo("tracklen",0, 0)) - ( number( ph_winampinfo("trackpos",0, 0)) / 1000) + 1)',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('WINAMP GET INFO',23,1,'WINAMP GET INFO',1,'',0,'');
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

<< Prev Page of 2
  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum