Author |
|
smarty Super User
Joined: May 21 2006 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 728
|
Posted: January 24 2007 at 19:22 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I am using the “YACSendText.exe” utility to send messages to my touch screens and TV’s. The messages are used to confirm incoming IR commands (IR commands incoming to PH). In looking over the YAC documentation, I know I can send up to 300 text characters documenation link.
Here is the question: Does anyone know how to send a carriage return and line feed using “YACSendText.exe”?
What I would like to send might take the form of: YACTextSend.exe ROOM: {PH Room Variable} <CR, LF> DEVICE: {PH Device Variable} <CR,LF> STATUS: {PH Device Status Variable}
So the output would look like:
ROOM: Master bedroom
DEVICE: Fan light
STATUS: On
I am not code savy enough to understand the source code of “YACTextSend.exe”, but here it is:
Link.
__________________ Elk - Insteon - BlueIris - DMC1 - PowerHome - XLobby - HA_Bridge w/Dots - Brultech
|
Back to Top |
|
|
TonyNo Moderator Group
Joined: December 05 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2889
|
Posted: January 24 2007 at 20:56 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Check out Bubble Message, too (here somewhere)!
Quote:
In all YAC network traffic, line breaks are sent as CRLF (\r\n), which is the Windows standard. |
|
|
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: January 24 2007 at 21:16 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Steve,
You can also accomplish this type of notification with the PowerHome DCC and the ph_openiewindow function. Most likely overkill for this application though.
Anyways, I took a quick look at the source code for YAC and it's written in C. I see where the command line is passed so you should be able to just use standard C escape characters. In this case \r and \n. So, an example would be: This is\r\na test.
HTH,
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
smarty Super User
Joined: May 21 2006 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 728
|
Posted: January 25 2007 at 11:23 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dave and Tony,
It appears not to work with the \r \n characters; they are simpley passed through just how they are typed.
I guess I should have mentioned that I did try these earlier (yep, I did see what Tony had quoted).
Any other ideas?
Since I due run DCC on all the machines I could look at the ph_openiewindow function. This function DOES NOT appear to be in the "ph-help.chm" help file (hope I have the latest help file).
Any examples of how this function works?
EDIT: I found this
thread
But the complete useage of this function is not documented (No issues...good things come to those who can be a bit patient).
Edited by smarty - January 25 2007 at 11:42
__________________ Elk - Insteon - BlueIris - DMC1 - PowerHome - XLobby - HA_Bridge w/Dots - Brultech
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: January 25 2007 at 12:50 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Steve,
Sorry to hear that the \r\n is not working for YAC. I thought for sure it would.
I also cant believe I havent documented the ph_openiewindow function yet...sometimes I don't know where my brain is. Anyways, here docs are posted below:
ph_openiewindow PowerHome formula function
Description
Allows the user to open a specialized window object consisting of an Internet Explorer control. Full control of this window is available by sending Windows messages.
Syntax
ph_openiewindow ( title, url, flags, x, y, width, height, timeout )
Argument Description
title String. The Title you wish to appear on the IE window.
url String. The URL you wish to be opened in the Internet Explorer window control. You can use the system variable [HANDLE] to have the handle of the IE Wndow substituted within the URL.
flags Integer. Individual flag values summed together to control how the window appears. The individual flag values are: 1 to suppress the Title bar. 2 to make the Window not resizeable. 4 to remove the Control menu. 8 to remove the minimize box. 16 to remove the maximize box. 32 to suppress the display of the countdown timer if a timeout value is passed. 64 to suppress scrollbars. 128 to have the IE Window NOT be a child window of the PowerHome environment. 256 to have the window open maximized.
x Integer. The X location you wish the IE Window to appear. Use - 1 to have the window centered horizontally.
y Integer. The Y location you wish the IE Window to appear. Use - 1 to have the window centered vertically.
width Integer. The width of the IE Window. Use - 1 to set the width of the window to the screen width.
height Integer. The height of the IE Window. Use - 1 to set the height of the window to the screen height.
timeout Integer. The time in seconds for the IE Window to remain open. Use 0 if you don't wish the window to timeout and close automatically.
Return value
Unsigned Long. Returns the handle of the new IE Window. Using this handle, Windows Messages can be sent to remotely control aspects of the window.
Usage
You can use this function to create highly configurable user display windows to also control aspects of PowerHome if the URL contains control code to manipulate the PH environment.
Hope this helps,
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
TonyNo Moderator Group
Joined: December 05 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2889
|
Posted: January 25 2007 at 13:11 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Ah! That's the pop-up or OSD we spoke of!
|
Back to Top |
|
|
TonyNo Moderator Group
Joined: December 05 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2889
|
Posted: January 26 2007 at 07:42 | IP Logged
|
|
|
It's in my help file.
|
Back to Top |
|
|