Author |
|
Anthony Newbie
Joined: January 01 2010 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 8
|
Posted: April 02 2011 at 13:27 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I wrote a VB script that turns on my sprinklers and it runs great in Timed Events. However, it seems as though the script can only be executed within the Power Home environment. I cannot run the script for the sprinklers or the lights from the Windows command prompt. Can you tell me if this is possible and how?
Thanks, Anthony
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Anthony Newbie
Joined: January 01 2010 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 8
|
Posted: April 18 2011 at 15:08 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Can anyone help me out with the above question?
Thanks
|
Back to Top |
|
|
grif091 Super User
Joined: March 26 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1357
|
Posted: April 18 2011 at 16:44 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I do not know the answer for sure but will see what I can find. Some clarification. Powerhome is running and you want to access Powerhome function from an OS Process that is outside the primary Powerhome Process. Or you want to access Powerhome function when Powerhome is not running?
Another approach would be to send the question to the Support ID for Powerhome.
__________________ Lee G
|
Back to Top |
|
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: April 18 2011 at 23:11 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I use PowerHome Socket Server all the time. You might look into it although I don’t know if it will meet your needs.
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Anthony Newbie
Joined: January 01 2010 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 8
|
Posted: April 20 2011 at 20:53 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thanks for the update. It did not seem that I could just run the vbscript with PH commands from the command line so I started using the PHWMCMD.exe to run external PH commands. I am trying to write a web page for my sprinklers so I can just turn on individual zones. The web page (and I am so not a web programmer) calls an embedded vb script that shells out to another vbscript that runs the command. It is working but I think it is sloppy. I also get activeX warnings.
<html>
<head>
<script language="vbscript" runat="server">
Sub btnPorchOn_onclick()
Set WshShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
strCmd = "C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\scripts\PH_Porch-ON.vbs"
'strCmd = "PH_Porch-ON.vbs"
WshShell.Run(strCmd)
'set WshShell = Nothing
End Sub
Sub btnPorchOff_onclick()
Set WshShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
strCmd = "C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\scripts\PH_Porch-OFF.vbs"
WshShell.Run(strCmd)
'set WshShell = Nothing
End Sub
Sub btnSpnklrOn(zone)
Set WshShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
strCmd = """C:\Program Files\powerhome\PH_EZFlora-SingleZone.vbs""" & "64 " & zone
'strCmd = "PH_Porch-ON.vbs"
WshShell.Run(strCmd)
'set WshShell = Nothing
End Sub
Sub btnSpnklrOff(zone)
Set WshShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
strCmd = """C:\Program Files\powerhome\PH_EZFlora-SingleZone.vbs""" & "65 " & zone
WshShell.Run(strCmd)
'set WshShell = Nothing
End Sub &nb sp;
</script>
</head>
<body>
<table border="1">
<tr>
<td >Porch Lights</td>
<td><input type=button id=btnPorchOn value="On"></td>
<td><input type=button id=btnPorchOff value="Off"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Sprinkler Zone #1</td>
<td><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOn 0" VALUE="On"></td>
<td ><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOff 0" VALUE="Off"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Sprinkler Zone #2</td>
<td><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOn 1" VALUE="On"></td>
<td ><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOff 1" VALUE="Off"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Sprinkler Zone #3</td>
<td><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOn 2" VALUE="On"></td>
<td ><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOff 2" VALUE="Off"></td>
</tr> & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp;
<tr>
<td>Sprinkler Zone #4</td>
<td><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOn 3" VALUE="On"></td>
<td ><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOff 3" VALUE="Off"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Sprinkler Zone #5</td>
<td><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOn 4" VALUE="On"></td>
<td ><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOff 4" VALUE="Off"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Sprinkler Zone #6</td>
<td><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOn 5" VALUE="On"></td>
<td ><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOff 5" VALUE="Off"></td>
</tr> & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp;
<tr>
<td>Sprinkler Zone #7</td>
<td><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOn 6" VALUE="On"></td>
<td ><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOff 6" VALUE="Off"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Sprinkler Zone #8</td>
<td><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOn 7" VALUE="On"></td>
<td ><INPUT TYPE=BUTTON OnClick="btnSpnklrOff 7" VALUE="Off"></td>
</tr> & nbsp;
</t able>
</body>
</html>
Below is the actual script.
Set WshShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
parm1 = """EZ_FLORA_SPRINKLER"""
parm2 = WScript.Arguments(0) 'on=64 off=65
parm3 = WScript.Arguments(1) 'zone1=0 zone8=7
strPath = """C:\Program Files\powerhome\PhWmCmd\phwmcmd.exe"""
strCmd1 = " ph_insteon"
sCommand = strPath & strCmd1 & "(" & parm1 & "," & parm2 & "," & parm3 & ")" & ""
MsgBox sCommand
WshShell.Run sCommand, 1, TRUE
Let me know if you have any advice on a cleaner way to handle this.
Thanks
Anthony
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: April 29 2011 at 13:15 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Anthony,
What I would do is design a Control Center screen with buttons to control your sprinkler zones. Set the actions of the buttons to the appropriate commands for your EZFlora. Once done, the Control Center is automatically available via the PowerHome webserver. No scripting necessary
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Anthony Newbie
Joined: January 01 2010 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 8
|
Posted: April 29 2011 at 17:07 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dave, Control Center was my first attempt but I could not figure out how to use it. I would get as far as the wizard and the default page but I could not figure out how to add and set up new objects. It seems as though the CC is created dynamicaly. Where do I create buttons and assign formulas? Is there any documentation for Control Center?
Thanks for the reply.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: April 29 2011 at 21:34 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Good question…. That is my next venture although I’ve been procrastinating for a long time due to lack of documentation.
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|