Author |
|
edtude Groupie
Joined: July 26 2006 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 64
|
Posted: June 04 2013 at 22:23 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I am working on some Macros for my Tstat setup and using some of Gadget Guys work as a basis. however this one line I can not get to work and it is a 'case' statement and when I run the macro I get a syntax error. Can anybody tell me where I am making my mistake?
case([LOCAL4]WHEN 0 THEN "Off" WHEN 1 THEN "Heat" WHEN 2 THEN "Cool" WHEN 3 THEN "Auto" WHEN 4 THEN "Fan" )
|
Back to Top |
|
|
JaredM Newbie
Joined: November 04 2007
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: June 04 2013 at 23:29 | IP Logged
|
|
|
One guess is that when you're testing it [LOCAL4] is not a number, so your getting a syntax error trying to compare a string to an integer. Try this:
Code:
case(integer('[LOCAL4]') WHEN 0 THEN "Off" WHEN 1 THEN "Heat" WHEN 2 THEN "Cool" WHEN 3 THEN "Auto" WHEN 4 THEN "Fan") |
|
|
|
Back to Top |
|
|
edtude Groupie
Joined: July 26 2006 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 64
|
Posted: June 10 2013 at 15:25 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I needed to re-init the application and then the 'case' statement worked as expected.
|
Back to Top |
|
|