Author |
|
tbeckman Senior Member
Joined: December 30 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 149
|
Posted: October 22 2008 at 22:45 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Currently I have triggers that trigger when a light turns on... but I would like to have them trigger anytime the light is FAST ON or DIMMED ON as well. Do I have to make seperate triggers for each method of turning the light on or is their another option? Thank you.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
TonyNo Moderator Group
Joined: December 05 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2889
|
Posted: October 23 2008 at 07:29 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I think you could use an Insteon Device Chg trigger to call a macro that checks the TEMP9 variable (contains the CMD1 sent) and handle the three variants of an On.
On = 17, Fast On = 18, Brighten = 21
|
Back to Top |
|
|
jbbtex Senior Member
Joined: February 15 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 181
|
Posted: October 23 2008 at 09:41 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Could you do something in the trigger's boolean field with TEMP9? Maybe a CASE statement?
__________________ Brady
"Never tell people how to do things. Tell them what to do and they will surprise you with their ingenuity." - Gen. George S. Patton
|
Back to Top |
|
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: October 23 2008 at 10:11 | IP Logged
|
|
|
You could do an IF statement but don’t forget yes is a 1 if condition is met otherwise trigger won’t fire.
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|
tbeckman Senior Member
Joined: December 30 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 149
|
Posted: October 23 2008 at 10:59 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Wow... thank you... but I think all of you give me more credit than is deserved... I was thinking of putting this in the boolean of a trigger, but I am unsure the correct syntax to make this work for each of the three ON scenerios. Can someone give me a CASE or IF statement that would work in the Boolean field? Thanks again for your help.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
grif091 Super User
Joined: March 26 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1357
|
Posted: October 23 2008 at 12:51 | IP Logged
|
|
|
You can do it with a case or if statement
case([TEMP9] when 17,18,21,22,23 then 1 else 0)
if([TEMP9]=17 or [TEMP9]=18 or [TEMP9]=21,1,0)
Just check for whatever cmd1 values you want to process.
EDIT:
The Event Log shows inbound Insteon messages, including the cmd1 value. If there is a condition, Fast On, Dim, Brighten, etc that is not being covered by the case or if statement, simply look at the cmd1 value of the inbound message that did not cause the trigger to fire and add that cmd1 value to the list of values being checked.
Edited by grif091 - October 24 2008 at 05:40
__________________ Lee G
|
Back to Top |
|
|