Author |
|
traviskleckner Senior Member
Joined: February 26 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 118
|
Posted: March 06 2013 at 13:00 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Is it possible to export a list of devices in PowerHome?
Excel, CSV, just to the clipboard, doesn't really matter
how.
I'm working on updating all my web pages and think that if
I could get a list of all my devices and their location I
could use that information to generate 95% of my pages, and
from there I would just need to tweak them.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: March 06 2013 at 13:34 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I use the ph_sql formula but you have to know a little about sql and the layout of PH. I find playing with it you can extract quite a bit of info. Example:
ph_sql(0,"select '(''' || id.id || ''' )' from insteondevices id,insteontypes it where id.typeid = it.typeid and id.activeflag = 1 and it.devcat in (1,2)")
OR:
ph_sql(1,"Select distinct id from insteondevices where typeid<>1 and typeid<>18 and typeid<>30 and typeid<>44 order by id")
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|
traviskleckner Senior Member
Joined: February 26 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 118
|
Posted: March 06 2013 at 13:47 | IP Logged
|
|
|
That's very helpful (I'm plenty fluent in SQL to get what I
need from that).
So from the Multi Editor you can run that directly and get
a nicely formatted report, but is there any way to get that
out of PH?
I can directly run the above code in the formula editor,
but then what I get out is a mess (which I can still work
with if needed.)
Is there a better way?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: March 06 2013 at 15:00 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Those formulas came from one of my macros. From there you can edit the results and use ph_writefile to send them on their way.
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: March 06 2013 at 21:55 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Travis,
Once you've executed a SQL in the multi-editor (in SQL mode) and you've got the nicely formatted report displayed...with the report the current window, go to menu File->Export and you'll have multiple options for saving the data.
Hope this helps,
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
traviskleckner Senior Member
Joined: February 26 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 118
|
Posted: March 07 2013 at 05:48 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Pete, Dave, Thanks!
This forum is awesome.
|
Back to Top |
|
|