Author |
|
mustangcoupe Super User
Joined: August 08 2003 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 308
|
Posted: September 14 2008 at 21:35 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I am using TonyNo's CID Macro as I seem to still have problems with the plugin. So I figured I'd try to take it one step further. If I do not know who is calling (ex. not in my CID.INI file I would look them up on the internet. I was trying with 411.com but I am having a problem getting the page. If I hit it in iexplorer or FF I get correct data (name/address for the phone number) but in PH I do not get the info I am looking for(I really just want their name). I was planning on trying to use regex to parse the data and pull this out. Can anyone give me any idea?
ph_geturl("http://www.411.com/search/ReversePhone?full_phone ='[LOCAL1]'&localtime=survey")
local 1 contains the cdi info ###-###-####
__________________ Todd Hannemann
HA newbie
PowerHome - UPB - ELK
|
Back to Top |
|
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: September 15 2008 at 09:15 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I was able to get it to work by adding a + after LOCAL
full_phone ='[LOCAL1]'+&localtime=survey
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: September 15 2008 at 10:01 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Further testing revealed there is a redirect that has to be added in-order to be able to parse the fields.
full_phone ='[LOCAL1]'+&localtime=survey&redir=2
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|
mustangcoupe Super User
Joined: August 08 2003 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 308
|
Posted: September 15 2008 at 12:53 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thanks Pete I will try this tonight.
__________________ Todd Hannemann
HA newbie
PowerHome - UPB - ELK
|
Back to Top |
|
|
mustangcoupe Super User
Joined: August 08 2003 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 308
|
Posted: September 16 2008 at 11:55 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thanks Peta, that worked... now I need to get TONY's help with ph_regex......
__________________ Todd Hannemann
HA newbie
PowerHome - UPB - ELK
|
Back to Top |
|
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: September 16 2008 at 21:08 | IP Logged
|
|
|
May be I can help you here. This code works but could be cleaned up.
ph_geturl("http://www.411.com/search/ReversePhone?full_phone =XXX-XXX-XXXX+&localtime=survey&redir=2")
posw( "[LOCAL1]", "FIRST_ESC_=" )
posw( "[LOCAL1]", "&", [TEMP4] )
mid("[LOCAL1]", [TEMP4] + 11 , [TEMP1] - [TEMP4] - 11 )
posw( "[LOCAL1]", "LAST_ESC_=" )
posw( "[LOCAL1]", "&", [TEMP5] )
mid("[LOCAL1]", [TEMP5] + 10 , [TEMP1] - [TEMP5] - 10 )
ph_tts("[TEMP4]}" + " " + "[TEMP5]")
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|
mustangcoupe Super User
Joined: August 08 2003 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 308
|
Posted: September 16 2008 at 22:03 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thanks Pete, with your code above I did the following....
I was alittle confused about which line saves to and gets data from which variable but I figured it out. Now to finish it
Code:
insert into macroheader values ('LOOKUP PHONE','lookup phone numbers',0,0,1);
insert into macrodetail values ('LOOKUP PHONE',1,15,'[LOCAL1]',NULL,'right(left("{CID}",15),14)',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('LOOKUP PHONE',2,15,'[TEMP1] ',NULL,'ph_geturl("http://www.411.com/search/ReversePhone?fu ll_phone=''[LOCAL1]''+&localtime=survey&redir=2")',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('LOOKUP PHONE',3,15,'[TEMP4]',NULL,'posw( "[LOCAL1]", "FIRST_ESC_=" )',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('LOOKUP PHONE',4,15,'[TEMP1]',NULL,'posw( "[LOCAL1]", "&", [TEMP4] )',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('LOOKUP PHONE',5,15,'[TEMP6]',NULL,'mid("[LOCAL1]", [TEMP4] + 11 , [TEMP1] - [TEMP4] - 11 )',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('LOOKUP PHONE',6,15,'[TEMP5]',NULL,'posw( "[LOCAL1]", "LAST_ESC_=" )',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('LOOKUP PHONE',7,15,'[TEMP2]',NULL,'posw( "[LOCAL1]", "&", [TEMP5] )',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('LOOKUP PHONE',8,15,'[TEMP7]',NULL,'mid("[LOCAL1]", [TEMP5] + 10 , [TEMP2] - [TEMP5] - 10 ) ',0,'');
insert into macrodetail values ('LOOKUP PHONE',9,24,'No TTS',1,'"[TEMP6]"+" "+"[TEMP7]"',0,'');
|
|
|
again this is based off of TonyNo's CID Macro, it may also work with the CID plugin or maybe could be added in a way to the plugin. My final intent is to lookup who it is so if there is no name with the CID data I can look them up on the net, and store this info in the CID.ini file or cidlog file.
__________________ Todd Hannemann
HA newbie
PowerHome - UPB - ELK
|
Back to Top |
|
|
BeachBum Super User
Joined: April 11 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1880
|
Posted: September 16 2008 at 22:09 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Todd, my code was not very clean but it was to test your scenario. Glad I was able to help.
__________________ Pete - X10 Oldie
|
Back to Top |
|
|
|
|