Author |
|
DeanC Groupie
Joined: August 18 2010 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 41
|
Posted: March 06 2013 at 19:09 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thanks Lee, but "no cigar". PH complains of a syntax error. I've tried adding and removing spaces in different places and tried ph_insteonext("THERMOSTAT”, 109, 150, “”) and they all return syntax error. The exact error is:
Syntax Error in Formula: ph_insteonwithretext(~"THERMOSTAT”, 109, 150, ~"~")
with the tildes in different places as I insert/remove spaces. I tried looking this function up in the help file to see if I could figure it out but it's not there. Any ideas?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
grif091 Super User
Joined: March 26 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1357
|
Posted: March 06 2013 at 20:30 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Some of the " characters are wrong in my post. Note that some are open/close " which were likely the result of using Word to produce some of the post. Apologies, my error. This is what I originally posted. The second line is what it should look like. Note the difference in some of the " characters.
ph_insteonwithretext("THERMOSTAT”, 109, xx, “”)
ph_insteonwithretext("THERMOSTAT", 109, 150, "")
__________________ Lee G
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: March 06 2013 at 21:51 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dean,
Reading through this thread, I think the primary problem is that your thermostat is set to ONLY change on extended commands (which PH is not yet set to handle). There is a command that can be executed that will set your thermostat to change with standard length commands which is what the Device status and thermostat commands are set to use.
Try running:
ph_insteonwithret("THERMOSTAT",32,3)
After running this, see if the standard commands and Device Status screen starts working for control.
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
DeanC Groupie
Joined: August 18 2010 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 41
|
Posted: March 07 2013 at 00:13 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Lee,
Thanks, that did it. You've just put an end to several weeks of frustration!
Dave,
Nope, the tstat still responds with a NAK and the setpoint doesn't change. I also tried ph_insteonwithretext("THERMOSTAT",32,3) and I still have to use Lee's extended command. I don't know if it makes any difference, but I'm using the Insteon Thermostat, not just the Insteon Adapter with another stat. If you have other testing you'd like to do I would be honored to help.
Thanks,
Dean
|
Back to Top |
|
|
grif091 Super User
Joined: March 26 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1357
|
Posted: March 07 2013 at 04:05 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dave
Have you tried the cmd1=32 cmd2=3 on an I2CS thermostat.
I issued it here and it NAKs the standard message with the same NAK cmd2=FD invalid CheckSum
2013-03-07 04:58:40.957 TX &nbs p; 02 62 1D 6C D6 0F 20 03
2013-03-07 04:58:41.238 RX &nbs p; SENTINSTEON=0F 44 DC 1D 6C D6 0F 20 03 06
2013-03-07 04:58:41.348 RX &nbs p; RECEIVEINSTEONRAW=1D 6C D6 0F 44 DC A7 20 FD
2013-03-07 04:58:41.426 RX &nbs p; INSTEON NAK=1D 6C D6
I then issued the 32 3 as an extended command which was accepted (ACKed) but it did not cause the 2441TH to accept a Standard message set heat setpoint
2013-03-07 05:13:31.051 TX &nbs p; 02 62 1D 6C D6 1F 20 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 DD
2013-03-07 05:13:31.535 RX &nbs p; SENTINSTEONEXT=0F 44 DC 1D 6C D6 1F 20 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 DD 06
2013-03-07 05:13:32.363 RX &nbs p; RECEIVEINSTEONRAW=1D 6C D6 0F 44 DC 27 20 03
2013-03-07 05:13:44.332 TX &nbs p; 02 62 1D 6C D6 0F 6D 96
2013-03-07 05:13:44.613 RX &nbs p; SENTINSTEON=0F 44 DC 1D 6C D6 0F 6D 96 06
2013-03-07 05:13:44.785 RX &nbs p; RECEIVEINSTEONRAW=1D 6C D6 0F 44 DC A7 6D FD
2013-03-07 05:13:44.863 RX &nbs p; INSTEON NAK=1D 6C D6
It does not look like an I2CS Thermostat reacts the same as an I2 Thermostat
Edited by grif091 - March 07 2013 at 04:18
__________________ Lee G
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: March 07 2013 at 14:41 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Lee,
I never actually tried it on an I2CS thermostat. Since the standard length command is NAKed and the extended command is ACKed, the only last test to try is sending an extended command with the cmd1 and cmd2 as the first two bytes of the extended message (Ive got notes that say this is necessary). So to try to tell the tstat to respond to standard commands would look like:
ph_insteonwithretext("THERMOSTAT",32,3,"20 03")
If you could give that a try and see if the stat responds to standard commands or not, it'll help me finalize the tstat changes for 2.1.5.
Appreciate it,
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
grif091 Super User
Joined: March 26 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1357
|
Posted: March 07 2013 at 15:42 | IP Logged
|
|
|
2013-03-07 16:38:25.238 TX &nbs p; 02 62 1D 6C D6 1F 20 03 20 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 BA
2013-03-07 16:38:25.973 RX &nbs p; SENTINSTEONEXT=0F 44 DC 1D 6C D6 1F 20 03 20 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 BA 06
2013-03-07 16:38:26.035 RX &nbs p; RECEIVEINSTEONRAW=1D 6C D6 0F 44 DC 27 20 03
2013-03-07 16:38:41.035 TX &nbs p; 02 62 1D 6C D6 0F 6D 96
2013-03-07 16:38:41.301 RX &nbs p; SENTINSTEON=0F 44 DC 1D 6C D6 0F 6D 96 06
2013-03-07 16:38:41.488 RX &nbs p; RECEIVEINSTEONRAW=1D 6C D6 0F 44 DC A7 6D FD
2013-03-07 16:38:41.551 RX &nbs p; INSTEON NAK=1D 6C D6
Still got the NAK cmd2=FD on the standard set heat setpoint
FYI - there are no emails coming when something is posted
__________________ Lee G
|
Back to Top |
|
|
syonker Senior Member
Joined: March 06 2009 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 212
|
Posted: March 09 2013 at 07:02 | IP Logged
|
|
|
SIDE NOTE: I talked with SmartHome two days ago and they told me
Insteon Engineering is currently working on a solution to manage
(control)'humidity. Hoping they build this into the insteon thermostats,
because this is a point of frustration for me....waiting to see.
I asked to beta test it, but haven't heard back....kinda wondering of
Dave with his "connections" over there might be "in the know" on
this???
-S
__________________ "I will consider myself having succeeded when my house becomes sentient and attempts to kill me."
><(((º>`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸><(((º>¸.
·´¯`·.¸. , . ><(((º>`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸><(((º>
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: March 10 2013 at 21:29 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Lee,
That sucks. I'll have to code this up for the 2.1.5 version for I2CS thermostats. It looks as if I2CS thermostats ONLY accept extended commands for modifications regardless of the extended setting.
Spencer,
It seems like my "connections" have all dried up. Havent been invited to any of the current beta test's and usually only hear of a new device after its released. Will be interesting to see what they come up with to control humidity. Not sure how they would do it in the residential world but when I worked in the industrial automation world, to dehumidify, we would super cool the air as cold as we could get it to condense the moisture out and then use electric reheat to warm the air back up to an appropriate temperature thereby lowering the relative humidity.
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
DeanC Groupie
Joined: August 18 2010 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 41
|
Posted: May 21 2014 at 22:55 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dave,
Any news about releasing 2.1.5? The seasons are changing again and I'd like to be able to fully implement my 2441th tstat.
Can anyone help me with the commands to change the cooling set point? For the heat set point cmd 1 = 109 and cmd 2 = desired set point x 2. I.E. ph_insteonwithretext("THERMOSTAT", 109, 144, "") will set the heat set point to 72 but I've been unable to find or deduce the commands for setting cooling set point. Actually if anyone has it, it would be great to have a complete command list for this tstat.
Thanks,
Dean
|
Back to Top |
|
|
grif091 Super User
Joined: March 26 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1357
|
Posted: May 21 2014 at 23:31 | IP Logged
|
|
|
The Cool Setpoint command is decimal 108, temp *2.
__________________ Lee G
|
Back to Top |
|
|
DeanC Groupie
Joined: August 18 2010 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 41
|
Posted: May 21 2014 at 23:35 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thanks Lee!
|
Back to Top |
|
|