Author |
|
npavkov Groupie
Joined: February 29 2004 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 91
|
Posted: November 04 2005 at 23:13 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I have a trigger that when I hold the dim button of a switch it produces multiple dim commands to be sent depending on how long the button is held down.
is there a way to code a macro to only execute once (triggered) even though the trigger tries to execute the macro multiple times because of the multiple dim commands being seen?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
TonyNo Moderator Group
Joined: December 05 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2889
|
Posted: November 04 2005 at 23:34 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I would use a Global Variable to hold a flag, normally set to "1", and used in the trigger's enable field. In your macro, set that variable to "0", handle the dim, do a Wait for some time (several seconds?), then set the variable back to "1".
This should give you what you want.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
npavkov Groupie
Joined: February 29 2004 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 91
|
Posted: November 05 2005 at 19:05 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Tony is there a way to make a macro wait "until" a global variable changes? I want to put a macro in wait staus, then allow it to continue when a global variable changes.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
TonyNo Moderator Group
Joined: December 05 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2889
|
Posted: November 06 2005 at 09:28 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Maybe split the macro in two around the proposed wait location, then create a trigger to run the second macro when the GV changes?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: November 06 2005 at 19:23 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Tony,
Excellent solution for working around the multiple dim problem
Concerning the macro wait until GV changes...again, I would do as Tony suggests since a waiting macro is strictly timed based. You could have the macro wait a shorter time period and everytime it wakes up, check the GV and if not set, wait again, but I would try to split it up and have the second part of the macro triggered when the GV changes.
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|