Author |
|
fasttimes Groupie
Joined: March 12 2006
Online Status: Offline Posts: 63
|
Posted: March 23 2006 at 23:33 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dave,
Is there a way to rebuild all links that are currently stored in the database?
For example, after you have setup all of your links the way you like it, to make a savepoint and then be able to update all the devices at once?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: March 24 2006 at 10:37 | IP Logged
|
|
|
There isnt specific built-in functionality quite like you're asking, but it's easy enough to obtain.
First, open the PowerHome multi-editor. Set to SQL mode (shift-F5). Paste the following SQL code into the editor and execute it:
Code:
select 'delete from insteonlinks;'
union
select 'insert into insteonlinks values (''' || sourceid || ''',''' || remoteid || ''',' || groupid || ',' || dlevel || ',' || dramprate || ',101,101,' || dlevel || ',' || dramprate || ',0,0,' || rgroupno || ');' from insteonlinks
|
|
|
This will create a report with all the necessary to SQL to rebuild your links. To save this information, go to the File menu and choose the "Export" option. Save the data as "Text" and name the file "insteonrebuildall.sql".
Now, when you want to restore and completely rebuild all of your links (this script will actually erase all of your PowerHome stored Insteon data and completely rebuild every link into every device at the same time defragmenting your links...use with care), just open the PowerHome multi-editor, set to SQL mode again, open the "insteonrebuildall.sql" file that you saved and execute it.
This of course will take some time if you have a lot of devices so be patient.
You also have the added ability to do a "search and replace" on the SQL for specific address ID's if you were replacing devices.
HTH,
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
fasttimes Groupie
Joined: March 12 2006
Online Status: Offline Posts: 63
|
Posted: March 24 2006 at 22:28 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thanks Dave!
On what I believe is a related situation, do you have any idea why I'm always getting "not found" entries in my linked devices? Everything seems to be working fine, I'm not making any changes, then when I come back, I get several of these entries on the insteon linked lists.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: March 25 2006 at 21:09 | IP Logged
|
|
|
What version are you running? If it's not the 1.03.4.7 patch 4, then you definately need to upgrade. There was a problem with version prior to patch 3 that would cause PowerHome to sometimes get confused on peeked data.
If you're already on the latest version, you may be having communication problems. Even after PowerHome has discovered the entire link database, it will periodically go back and reverify links. If the link is reverified and a communication problem keeps PowerHome from retrieving data, the link will be flagged as NOT FOUND.
If you're on the latest version, the first thing I would do is right-click the NOT FOUND links and choose "Reverify". See if the links change to VERIFIED. If after a couple of tries you still get NOT FOUND, then the link probably truly is bad (doesnt exist in the device) or you've got some serious communication problems. A post of your SDM log should help to confirm this or not.
Let me know what you find out.
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
|
|