Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome General
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome General
Subject Topic: sending email no longer possible Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: July 28 2014 at 09:36 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

Hi Guys,

All of a sudden, PH is no longer capable of sending mail. A reboot is needed and then after a day PH can no longer send..... No config changes, no settings changed.... nothing...

OS: Windows 2009 server
No Antivirus (not connected to the internet, just int. Netw)
PH 2.1.4
Mozilla Thunderbird has no problems to send mail.

Edited by krommetje - July 28 2014 at 09:38
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
smarty
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: May 21 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 728
Posted: July 28 2014 at 13:43 | IP Logged Quote smarty

Still works for me....

__________________
Elk - Insteon - BlueIris - DMC1 - PowerHome - XLobby - HA_Bridge w/Dots - Brultech
Back to Top View smarty's Profile Search for other posts by smarty
 
gg102
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: January 29 2013
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 245
Posted: July 28 2014 at 17:32 | IP Logged Quote gg102

I use send email to send text messages to my phone, and it still works fine for me with no issues. I get messages all day long.

I set up some Global Vars in the initialization section of your my app, then I send a text message using basically the following call:

ph_macroparmret("TEXT", "Some very important message to send to my phone.", "0","0","0")

The subroutine macro is basically as follows:

MACRO TEXT:
ph_sendsmtpemail(
"{TEXT_MAIL_SERVER}",
number("{TEXT_MAIL_PORT}"),
"{TEXT_MAIL_FROM},"+
"{TEXT_MAIL_FROM},"+
"{TEXT_MAIL_PASSWORD}",
"{TEXT_MAIL_TO}","Home Alert", char(13)+
ph_getvar_s(1,1) + char(13)+
now()
)

All works fine for me!
Back to Top View gg102's Profile Search for other posts by gg102
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: July 29 2014 at 02:12 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

I know about your macro gg102.... this has no use for me...
The sending worked for me up until 2 weeks ago....

When I use ph_sendsmtpmail(... I now get result 2 returned when I shouild get a 0 returned

0 = successfull, any other is fail.....
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: August 01 2014 at 12:15 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

I may know why i was unable to send mail with ph.
My macro who pings smartphones stopped working. I thought it may have been to do with a windowsupdate and started to read about securityupdates and certain services who now need authentication on an administrator level.
So i exited ph and started again with administrator privileges and all started to work again. Be advised if you run ph on w2k8 and see this kind of behavior it might have something to do with administrative privileges ph needs for communication with the ip-stack.

Edited by krommetje - August 01 2014 at 12:17
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4447
Posted: August 04 2014 at 19:47 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Peter,

Thanks for following up on this. Its always best to run PowerHome as Administrator if possible.

You may want to also look into the new ph_sendsmtpemailasync function in order to send email asynchronously.

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: August 04 2014 at 22:17 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

I will look into it...
this thing is not yet solved. PH still stops sending but now after a longer time. Will updating to 2.15a solve this?
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4447
Posted: August 04 2014 at 22:54 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Peter,

There's a good chance it will. 2.1.5a uses all new versions of the internal controls (socket, email, etc) which is likely where any problem would lie.

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: August 05 2014 at 04:29 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

Dave?

Take a look at this:



What is wrong here?

Peter
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4447
Posted: August 05 2014 at 19:01 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Peter,

I would need to see the function and details around the ph_ping1 call. Most of the time when you get the processing the execution queue error, it means that you're probably not doing something right in a trigger such as running certain functions in the boolean field (or the boolean field of a timed event).

Post details of where the ph_ping1 is being called as well as what happens before and after and I can make a better determination.

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: August 06 2014 at 02:22 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

It is just a standard macro which is called by a timed event and pings all android smartphones and updates a status. I think when there was a windowsupdate, Networkchanges were made and I do not know how and where. Perhaps you'd enter my server with teamviewer so you can see for yourself?

Here are some reports from the windows logs:

Code:
Application error phpe.exe, version 1.0.0.1, time stamp 0x4133db31 module with error PBVM90.dll, version 6.0.6002.18881, time stamp 0x51da3e27, exception code 0xc0000135, error 0x00009f5d, process id 0x46c, application start time 0x01cfad65ace22a4d[


Code:

Application error pwrhome.exe, version 2.1.2.0, time stamp 0x49f129d7 module with error PBSHR115.dll, version 11.5.1.4011, time stamp 0x49f129da, exception code 0xc0000005, error 0x000871ed, process id 0x6f4, starting time of application 0x01cf9e962bec1f34.


the errors happened some time after PH was restarted (not reinit)

Edited by krommetje - August 06 2014 at 04:38
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4447
Posted: August 08 2014 at 14:05 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Peter,

We can setup a teamviewer session this weekend if you like.

Concerning your errors above, I need to know what version of PH you're currently running. The phpe.exe application has been deprecated (you can see it was compiled with PowerBuilder 9.0) and should no longer be used. This executable is called by the ph_processemail function and will eventually be replaced by an extended MAPI plugin (since standard MAPI is no longer usable after Microsoft security updates).

The second error Im not too sure of. It would appear that you're running version 2.1.2 or version 2.1.4 (I don't think the internal version number changed) and that the pwrhome.exe program had a problem communicating with one of the PowerBuilder runtime files (PHSHR115.dll). I would probably look into upgrading to 2.1.5a as Im thinking this will go away (all new runtimes and activex controls).

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: August 09 2014 at 07:19 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

Okay Dave,

First I will upgrade to 2.15a and if then there are any troubles I will report here and THEN setup a teamviewer session.

Peter
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
krommetje
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: December 29 2004
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 695
Posted: August 11 2014 at 09:48 | IP Logged Quote krommetje

Dave,

as far as I can see the new version runs smoothly and sends its mail again. I was not able to rename the directory c:\powerhome so I Moved its contents to D:\powerhome, uninstalled 2.12 and then reinstalled 2.15a

So far so good....
Back to Top View krommetje's Profile Search for other posts by krommetje Visit krommetje's Homepage
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4447
Posted: August 18 2014 at 19:37 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Peter,

Thats definitely good news .

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum