Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome General
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome General
Subject Topic: System Volume Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2889
Posted: August 25 2002 at 18:28 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Are there any fool-proof ways of using sendkeys to adjust system volume? Sending to window text "Volume Control" only works when it has been recently selected.

Thanks,
Tony
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4447
Posted: August 26 2002 at 10:08 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Tony,

I quickly did a search of the web to see if I could determine a good way to do it but came up blank. Doesn't mean it can't be done though. However, I came across a VB volume control program on Microsoft's site and made some quick changes and re-compiled it. You can call it from PowerHome and it accepts a single command line parameter from 0 to 65535 which is the level that you want to set the volume. Tested it and it works great. You can download it from the additional downloads page or by clicking this link: http://www.myx10.com/otherdown/volume.exe

Let me know if this works for you.

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2889
Posted: August 26 2002 at 20:38 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Dave,

You da man! Here's my code...

Global Variable: SYS VOL

Macros:

VOL DOWN:
10 if( {SYS VOL} >= 10, 1, 999)
20 {SYS VOL} - 10
30 "e:\volume.exe " PLUS int( {SYS VOL} / 100 * 65535)

VOL UP:
10 if( {SYS VOL} <= 90, 1, 999)
20 {SYS VOL} PLUS 10
30 "e:\volume.exe " PLUS int( {SYS VOL} / 100 * 65535)

I'm not sure why, but, you'll need to replace PLUS above with the plus sign.

I'm sure this can be done in one line, but, I'm keeping simple.

I'll be working on adding fine adjustments next!

Thanks,
Tony
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
dhoward
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: June 29 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4447
Posted: August 27 2002 at 09:24 | IP Logged Quote dhoward

Tony,

It looks good. I'll be looking into adding some formula functions to accomplish the same thing so you won't have to shell out.

BTW, what was the problem with the + sign? Was it just getting the messageboard to show it properly?

Dave.
Back to Top View dhoward's Profile Search for other posts by dhoward Visit dhoward's Homepage
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2889
Posted: August 27 2002 at 13:12 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Dave,

I also think that would be a good addition to PH.

Yes, the message board would just not show it for some reason (must need to wrap it in codes).

Thanks,
Tony
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum