Author |
|
gg102 Senior Member
Joined: January 29 2013 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 245
|
Posted: April 16 2017 at 18:50 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I might have found two bugs in the RCC. It's possible I'm doing something stupid, but this is what I'm struggling with today:
1.This might be related to (or the same as ) a previously reported issue.
If using ph_setccobjgraphic ( "__AG_SOME_SCREEN", "OBJECT1", "c:\powerhome\web\graphics\buttons\b10green_50.gif", "c:\powerhome\web\graphics\buttons\b10gray_50.gif")
but you write
ph_setccobjgraphic ( "__AG_SOME_SCREEN", "OBJECT1", "c:\powerHome\web\graphics\buttons\B10Green_50.gif", "c:\powerHome\web\graphics\buttons\B10Gray_50.gif")
(Note the caps difference on the filename) the CC will work properly, but the RCC won't always find the graphic.
2. This second is also strange
if using ph_setccobjx( "__AG_SOME_SCREEN", "OBJECT1", [LOCAL1] +930 ) and the object is a global variable, it will move on the CC but not the RCC.
same for ph_setccobjy( "__AG_SOME_SCREEN", "OBJECT1", [LOCAL2] +130 ) and the object is a global variable, it will move on the CC but not the RCC.
It doesn't matter what the offset numbers are, these are just my numbers for this particular line.
The WEB interface seems to work properly.
Dave, if you want, I can send to you an email with some screen shots, they would be too big to post here.
UPDATE:
in my statement
ph_setccobjx( "__AG_SOME_SCREEN", "OBJECT1", [LOCAL1] +930 )
my actual line was
ph_setccobjx( "__AG_SOME_SCREEN", "P100_GV001", [LOCAL1] +930 )
When I changed the name of the object from "P100_GV001" to "GV001", and changed the statement respectively it works fine.
hmmmmm...
UPDATE2:
Nope, some combination of starting/restarting the remote CC seems to be confusing it.
UPDATE3:
If I update the position of the GV, nothing happens, then close the RCC, then reopen the RCC, it will be in the correct position, AND the graphic shows up.
my brain hurts.......
Edited by gg102 - April 16 2017 at 21:13
|
Back to Top |
|
|
gg102 Senior Member
Joined: January 29 2013 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 245
|
Posted: April 20 2017 at 12:20 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I found a "work-around" that works well.
Rather than defining the object in the CC as a GLOBAL Variable, I created the object as a "STATIC TEXT" and then I use:
ph_setccobjtext ( "__AG_SOME_SCREEN", "OBJECT1", ph_getglobal_s("SOME_GLOBAL_VARIABLE") )
and I can move it nicely using ph_setccobjx( "__AG_SOME_SCREEN", "OBJECT1", [LOCAL1] +930 ).
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dhoward Admin Group
Joined: June 29 2001 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4447
|
Posted: November 09 2017 at 13:37 | IP Logged
|
|
|
gg,
Ive added this to the todo list. Most likely it's an issue with the Remote CC client so I'll take a look and see what I need to do to fix it.
Dave.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
gg102 Senior Member
Joined: January 29 2013 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 245
|
Posted: November 09 2017 at 14:15 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dave,
A while back I sent to you a movie demonstrating this. I hope you still have it. If not, I can try to remake it.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
|
|