Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome Programming
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome Programming
Subject Topic: HTML/PSP Question Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
ginigma
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: June 18 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 127
Posted: March 01 2008 at 17:12 | IP Logged Quote ginigma

Ok, I'm probably missing something obvious, but I can't figure out what's wrong with this line. From the web center within PH, when I click the button (image), I get a 404 error. When I try from outside PH, I get a 404 error, along with "The requested URL was not found on this server: /!", which I'm assuming that the formula/function didn't equate to anything valid.

I'm now getting serious about building my interface for web use, using both a normal browser and a Nokia 770.

Code:
<a href="<% /ph-cgi/evalformula?formula=ph_insteon ("FAMILY ROOM 02", ion, 50)&nexturl=/Lighting-Main1.psp %>"><img src="images/buttonOutsideLightsOn.png" border=0 hspace=1 vspace=1></a>


__________________
Insteon (40 devices) ^ PowerHome (435 links) ^ Logitech Harmony 880
Back to Top View ginigma's Profile Search for other posts by ginigma Visit ginigma's Homepage
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2889
Posted: March 01 2008 at 19:46 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

I'd say to try this...

Code:
<a href="/ph-cgi/evalformula?formula=ph_insteon ('FAMILY ROOM 02', ion, 50)&nexturl=/Lighting-Main1.psp "><img src="images/buttonOutsideLightsOn.png" border=0 hspace=1 vspace=1></a>
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
ginigma
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: June 18 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 127
Posted: March 03 2008 at 15:59 | IP Logged Quote ginigma

once again Tony, Thanks!
I guess because there are no direct PH commands/formulas there, it doesn't need the "<% %>", because the cgi stuff is really executing within PH's web server?

__________________
Insteon (40 devices) ^ PowerHome (435 links) ^ Logitech Harmony 880
Back to Top View ginigma's Profile Search for other posts by ginigma Visit ginigma's Homepage
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2889
Posted: March 03 2008 at 19:31 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Yup.

Think of the "<% %>" as, "PH, please replace what's in here with something else".
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum