Author |
|
raven77 Groupie
Joined: January 02 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 44
|
Posted: February 04 2009 at 21:01 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I am trying to figure out a way to get my new remote to control lights via Powerhome. Its a Philips TSU9400. I know I can use the Insteon IR unit, but I was hoping to do it over wifi(it does RF using 802.11g). The remote can get info from the web and does have a 2-way interface but it does not have a web browser (no HTML). I can get weather to display and update on the screen via javascript code I got on their website but I am not much of a programmer. Other people are using socket connections to control different lighting systems but I saw no mention of Powerhome anywhere.
Here is the code for getting the weather if that helps...
var pgCurrent = page("PSP_CURRENT");
var pgForecast = page("PSP_FORECAST");
var pgParameters = page("PSP_PARAMETERS");
var partnerID = pgParameters.widget("PSL_PARTNERID").label;
var licenseKey = pgParameters.widget("PSL_LICENSEKEY").label;
var localZip = pgParameters.widget("PSL_ZIPCODE").label;
System.setGlobal("PSG_WEATHERCOM_DATA","");
var xmlData = "";
var inXML = false;
var socket = new TCPSocket(false);
socket.onConnect = function() {
socket.write( "GET /weather/local/" + localZip + "?cc=*&dayf=5&link=xoap&prod=xoap&par=" + partnerID + "&key=" + licenseKey + " HTTP/1.0\r\n");
socket.write("HOST:xoap.weather.com \r\n");
socket.write("\r\n");
socket.write("\r\n");
};
socket.onData = function() {
xmlData += socket.read();
};
socket.onClose = function() {
var xmlStartIndex = xmlData.indexOf("<weather");
weather = xmlData.substring(xmlStartIndex);
System.setGlobal("PSG_WEATHERCOM_DATA",weather);
widget("PSB_LOADED", "PSP_LOADING").executeActions();
};
socket.connect("xoap.weather.com", 80, 3000);
Any else using a Philips remote or have any idea's?
Thanks for any input!!!
|
Back to Top |
|
|
raven77m Newbie
Joined: December 31 2006
Online Status: Offline Posts: 24
|
Posted: February 12 2009 at 16:17 | IP Logged
|
|
|
Nodody?
I got a little further. I have the following "script" tied to a button and according to the philips forums it SHOULD work, but it don't!
var socket = new TCPSocket(true);
socket.connect('192.168.1.2', 88, 3000);
socket.write("GET /ph-cgi/evalformula?formula=ph_insteon('LROOMLIGHTS', ion, int(255)) HTTP/1.0\r\n\r\n");
socket.close();
It works when I enter it in a browser. I hope someone has an idea, this is getting frustrating!
Thanks for any advice!
Maybe this will help, When I push my button I get this in the event log...
From: 192.168.1.5
GET /ph-cgi/evalformula?formula=ph_insteon('LROOMLIGHTS', ion, int(255)); HTTP/1.0
Edit: WOW I just realized I am logged in under a different name, I wonder how I did that!
Edited by raven77m - February 12 2009 at 18:00
|
Back to Top |
|
|
JaredM Newbie
Joined: November 04 2007
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: February 12 2009 at 23:15 | IP Logged
|
|
|
My guess is the spaces in the url need to be encoded. Try replacing each space with %20. Or, in this specific instance it's safe to remove the spaces entirely.
The = might need encoding as well. It's %3D. I think the parens and single quote are fine.
It works when you enter it in your browser b/c under the covers it's url-encoding for you.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
raven77 Groupie
Joined: January 02 2007 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 44
|
Posted: February 13 2009 at 11:07 | IP Logged
|
|
|
JaredM wrote:
My guess is the spaces in the url need to be encoded. Try replacing each space with %20. Or, in this specific instance it's safe to remove the spaces entirely.
The = might need encoding as well. It's %3D. I think the parens and single quote are fine.
It works when you enter it in your browser b/c under the covers it's url-encoding for you.
|
|
|
Still no luck! I am so close, but I just can't get it!
Thanks for the advice though, I am willing to try anything at this point!
|
Back to Top |
|
|