Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
PowerHome Programming
 PowerHome Messageboard : PowerHome Programming
Subject Topic: Display PH Variables in "ph_openiewindow" Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
smarty
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: May 21 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 728
Posted: January 28 2007 at 14:29 | IP Logged Quote smarty

I am using "ph_openiewindow" to open an empty .txt file. I want to display the contents of a couple of P.H. global variables in this window.

I know from this thread the handle of this window, but I do NOT KNOW to display these global variables. Would I use "sendmsg" or "sendmsg_s"?

I think it might take the form of something like this (but this does not work):

ph_sendmsg(ph_openiewindow("test Window", "C:\empty.txt", 0, -1, -1, 950, 950, 0),"{global1} /cr/lf {global2} /cr/lf", ??, )

USEAGE:
ph_openiewindow(title,url,flags,x,y,width,height,timeout)

ph_sendmsg_s(handle, msgnum, wparam, string)
ph_sendmsg(handle, msgnum, wparam, lparam)

Thanks in advance.


Edited by smarty - January 28 2007 at 14:42


__________________
Elk - Insteon - BlueIris - DMC1 - PowerHome - XLobby - HA_Bridge w/Dots - Brultech
Back to Top View smarty's Profile Search for other posts by smarty
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2889
Posted: January 28 2007 at 16:39 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

One way to get info into that window is with a url of ph-cgi/directhtml and some HTML.

Something like...

Code:
ph_openiewindow( "PH Window", 'http://localhost:8000/ph-cgi/directhtml?html="<html>& lt;body>{global1}<br><br>{global2}</body&g t;</html>"', 128, -1, -1, 800, 600, 10)

Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
smarty
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: May 21 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 728
Posted: January 28 2007 at 17:04 | IP Logged Quote smarty

Thanks Tony,

I tried this:

ph_openiewindow( "PH Window", 'http://localhost:8000/ph-cgi/directhtml?html="<html>&    lt;body>"{GLOBAL1}"<br><br> "{GLOBAL2}"</body&g t;</html>"', 128, -1, -1, 800, 600, 10)

It opens the window, but I get the standard:

Action canceled
Internet Explorer was unable to link to the Web page you requested. The page might be temporarily unavailable.


Windowds error message. I did make sure {Global1} and {Global2} are defined.   I also tried to run this formula from the web center....same error.

What else am I doing wrong. Other ideas?

Edited by smarty - January 28 2007 at 17:06


__________________
Elk - Insteon - BlueIris - DMC1 - PowerHome - XLobby - HA_Bridge w/Dots - Brultech
Back to Top View smarty's Profile Search for other posts by smarty
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2889
Posted: January 28 2007 at 17:54 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

It looks like the forum trashed the formula. Try this.

Also, if you are not replacing global1 and 2 with different names, you need to use brackets around them, not braces.
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 
smarty
Super User
Super User
Avatar

Joined: May 21 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 728
Posted: January 30 2007 at 11:54 | IP Logged Quote smarty

Still no luck.....(thanks for trying Tony ).

It APPEARS to me that opening a url of ph-cgi/directhtml and some HTML type window to display P.H. Global Variable informtion takes a BUNCH (0.8 sec), LONGER than opening an empty text file window.

Since I am trying to use this displayed information as feedback from button presses (from an IR remote) this delay (0.8 sec) is NO GOOD.

IF it is possible, I sure would like to know how to get this Global Variable information to display in a simple "text type" window (with carriage returns and line feeds - for decent formatting).

Thanks again.

__________________
Elk - Insteon - BlueIris - DMC1 - PowerHome - XLobby - HA_Bridge w/Dots - Brultech
Back to Top View smarty's Profile Search for other posts by smarty
 
TonyNo
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: December 05 2001
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2889
Posted: January 30 2007 at 13:42 | IP Logged Quote TonyNo

Then you should try a web page that ph_openiewindow can use and put it in the powerhome/web folder.

status.psp
Code:
<html>
<body>
{global1}<br><br>
{global2}
</body>
</html>


Then use ph_openiewindow("Status", "http://localhost:8000/status.psp", 128, -1, -1, 1600, 1200, 10)

Another option, if this is on the PH machine, would be to just use the Message Box function.
Back to Top View TonyNo's Profile Search for other posts by TonyNo Visit TonyNo's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum