Author |
|
MrGibbage Super User
Joined: October 23 2006 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 513
|
Posted: July 01 2007 at 16:37 | IP Logged
|
|
|
I'm trying to figure out how strings are interpreted in PH macros. I have a program here that seems like it should work, but it doesn't. I've seen posts here (like this one) that make me think I am doing it right, but it just ain't working, so, what am I doing wrong?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
MrGibbage Super User
Joined: October 23 2006 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 513
|
Posted: July 01 2007 at 16:45 | IP Logged
|
|
|
And to make it even more confounding, if I swap END and 0
if (1=1, 0, "END")
I get the same result. But if I make both say "END"
if (1=1, "END", "END")
The macro skips to the END label and the message box does not execute.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
bhlonewolf Senior Member
Joined: March 29 2007
Online Status: Offline Posts: 198
|
Posted: July 01 2007 at 20:25 | IP Logged
|
|
|
My guess is that the integer is throwing it off? Meaning, you're mixing argument types -- I'm assuming it's looking for a string. Just for "fun", try making the 0 a "0" instead, see what that does.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
MrGibbage Super User
Joined: October 23 2006 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 513
|
Posted: July 01 2007 at 21:03 | IP Logged
|
|
|
*sigh*
/me humbly thanks you
Skip
|
Back to Top |
|
|